next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CONFUSIONS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

My father came home today. This is good. Unfortunately I came home to a bit of confusion. Apparently there was some debate over if my father would be discharged today or tomorrow. I didn't know this when I left to see a cheese facility late this morning. I had been on the phone three times before I left talking with the nurse who was taking care of my father. She said it was a matter of the doctor coming in to sign the discharge order. I left thinking my father would be home in the early afternoon. Rainman would be picking him up. I got home at 3:45 to find Rainman not home and my mother's aid still here when she was due to go home at 3pm. Rainman never told her he was leaving to pick up my dad. Bad comminication. Lack of communication. Seems the doctor said he wasn't discharging and then changed his mind. This delayed things and Rainman had gotten a call that there would be no discharge then got a call that discharge was happening. He never bothered to tell the aide what was going on.

Maybe Rainman got a taste of how my days go.

I got a reminder that when I leave things often fuck up.

Grrrrrr!

The cheese plant visit was intereting but the place is too big. They are milking 50 cows and shipping bulk milk. It was interesting to talk with the farmer though. My potential partner went with me. As I was suspecting he is having reservations about working together now that his new baby was born (on new years day). Risk becomes much less attractive when a new baby comes. Working ones ass off interfers with family time. Its OK with me that this happened since I was feeling he was thinking too big and not understanding that direct marketing is the way to go when working in sustainable small scale agriculture. Maybe one day we can work on something together.

I am working on the first real Herbwife entry and hope to post it in the next couple of days now that life should get back to a steady humming chaos that is managable.

written at 8:42 p.m.
February 13, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.