next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CONTORTIONS.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Why is it that inconvienence and hormonal dazes coincide so regularly?

All I really wanted to do today was read and zone out. Instead I wondered if the plumber would show up. When I decided wondering was impractical I called him and no he wasn't comming first thing. This left me free to go to my first physical therapy appointment.

I like the PT outlook better than the MD outlook. The PT guy is all about strengthen and streach and don't let it stiffen up. Granted he also is not saying this is going away any time soon. I have the contortion streaches to do and little wrist curls. I have to go back on thursday.

After the PT appointment I came home to do more waiting for the plumber. The plumber didn't show up until 5:20pm. The good news is he very easily got the air out of the water pipes. You can't imagine how annoying having bursts of air come out of your shower head is until you have tried it. It just doesn't work to try to wash and blow dry one's hair at the same time.

I did play with the baby goats in the glorious sunshine today.

Tomorrow is get the income taxes done day so I can apply for financial aide at A's school. Financial paperwork gives me such a headache.

I hope to have the kids disbudded (stop the horns from growing) tomorrow too. The mistress of the haven is having a hell of a time right now. Her abusive crack head husband is finally on his way out of her life and he isn't going to go quietly or without causing as much damage as possible. The mistress does the disbudding for me. I just don't have the stomach for cauterizing horn buds on tiny kids. I may have to learn though, if things go really wrong and the haven is moved. The mistess is a breast cancer survivor who has lymphedema as a result of her mastectomy. Her goats kept her sane through the hell of surgery and chemo. She was told she shouldn't keep the animals since she shouldn't do lifting. Doctors don't often understand that taking a breast is more than enough loss. To take the farmer's life away from a farmer is a death sentence. She kept the goats. Her husband has been a jerk for a long time and has become physically abusive on a more frequent basis lately. He punched her in the face not long ago. He has often not come home and spends huge amounts of money on his habit. It will be a long hard trip back from the shitty place the guy has dragged the mistress and their son down to.

Depressing shit. I become more and more convinced that living on an island occupied only by women would be a good thing, maybe.

Gotta rest up for the financial marathon. Good night.

written at 8:46 p.m.
2004-03-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.