next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CRAZY DAZE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I think I may be OK. I got through the market season realitively healthy. I haven't become a screaming maniac in the face of extreme marital fuck ups. I haven't been crushed under the responsibilities my parents age and health create.

Maybe, just maybe.

Been gone from here for a few days. Too dang busy. The build up to the last market was a bit hectic. The weather was looking good so I had visions of a large inventory being translated into a large wad of cash in my fanny-pack. It worked out pretty good. All the leaf-peepers who were kept away by flooding rains came out in droves. Many were just looking for free lunch in the form of samples but some were buying and the locals were stocking up since they wouldn't be able to get more until next summer. The added craziness of planning a party sent things right over the top. The market manager was leaving the next day to move into a house in the snowbelt of NY. She is preganant. I got drafted to co-plan a end of season pot-luck and baby shower. Mmm, needed more to do. It worked out fine though. Lila, the market manager, found out about the pot-luck and thought she wasn't invited. I spoke to her husband an hour before the party and he said he was bringing her. He could have told her something. He thought he needed to not tell her anything! It made it a bigger surprise but a really funky feeling for her I imagine.

In the midst of all that Rocketman came to visit. He is an easy houseguest but A. gets all excited and it just made things a bit nuttier.

Many analytical moments were had in trying to decide what exactly Rainman is doing (or not doing). No conclusions were reached.

Today A. complained of not feeling well and I let her stay home form school. We both needed the break and my friend's buck was behaving a bit off so being around to watch him was a good thing. We made many good foods and had a low-key day. We needed that badly.

I had a meeting with A. teacher Monday afternoon that I would go into detail about except I need to go call her right now. We are trying to help A. with her focus and are coming up with some ideas.

Gotta go.

written at 8:15 p.m.
November 02, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.