next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DAMN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I am sitting here trying to decide how I feel. The hormonal cellular hum is still at work. I am tired. But those are not the feelings I am trying to figure out. You see the phone rang about a half an hour ago. A woman who seemed a bit concerned wanted to know if I know someone named Rainman. Sure I told her. She explained that he had wrecked his car and knocked on her door. She was very nervous and didn't want to let him in. I suggested that she hand him a cordless phone and I would talk with him.

It snowed a bit this eveing. There is an inch of snow on the deck. It is rather pretty.

Rainman called me on this woman's cell phone. He spun off the road and into a ditch. The air bags deployed and a bumper is sitting in the road. He says the road was black. Not snow covered. I guess it was ice. He said he was doing around 35mph. I had to explain to him that he can't just leave the car there. He needs to call the cops and do a report. He needs the car pulled from the ditch. He also needs to find a way home.

The reason I am trying to figure out how I feel is that I am feeling an interesting spectrum of things right now. I am irritated because Rainman always drives fast and a bit reckless. I am amazed at the fact that he can't figure out how to handle the situation on his own. I am pissed because that car was supposed to be sold so the money could pay something toward A's tuition before she gets kicked out of the school. I am conflicted because I won't get A. out of bed at some ghastly hour, post accident report and tow, to go pick him up. I am curious if there was anything else that contributed to the accident.

I made the mistake of saying something about the situation to A. because I expect the phone will be ringing and she would have heard that. It is usually quite areound here by now. She was a bit upset. I explained that daddy is OK but won't be able to get home for a while and that whe would hear the phone right and that was only because I would have to talk with daddy.

Today should have been Rainman's day off. He has been working seven days a week to not make enough to pay the bills.

Now this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


On a more upbeat note. I finished the trim around the cheeseroom door today. I will finish putting up the last shelf tomorrow and then I just have to clean the room really well and it is FINISHED. I still am waiting for the replacement refrigerator door gasket and I need to order a couple of milk cans but the end is near on the cheeseroom project.

************

All I wanted to do was read my book this eveing.

written at 9:07 p.m.
January 30, 2007

4 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.