next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DAMNED WIND

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The word "angina" came up today. Not that I talked with a doctor or anything. Seems some nurses are more forthcoming than others. Otherwise my father seemed to be feeling pretty normal. He said the doctor told him he would come home tomorrow or Friday. The nurse I spoke to agreed.

Me, I am tired and depressed. Are you surprised? I'm not. I spent the morning on the phone with various friends while I did cheese stuff. Some of it really needed to be done yesterday but it seemed OK (the cheese, not the conversations). I went off to the hospital this afternoon. Fortunately A. was being picked up by my friend who was passing that way on her way back from a meeting at work so I didn't have to rush around like a total fool. I finally went out and had a good look at the cement for the milking parlor this afternoon. Very cool. I hope I can get to work on the building before winter sets in.

I need someone to take care of me sometimes. Without that I get depressed and overwhelmed. It is great that my friends jump in but there is a hole that lets a cold wind come in on a more intimate level.

written at 8:49 p.m.
October 25, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.