next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DEPENDING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

co�de�pen�den�cy

Function: noun

: a psychological condition or a relationship in which a person is controlled or manipulated by another who is affected with a pathological condition (as an addiction to alcohol or heroin)

- co�de�pen�dent /-d&nt/ noun or adjective

I thought I would post this bit of definition for my friend, The Mistress of the Haven and also for Summergale who has been accused by a commenter of being codependent. I would say that for The Mistress it is definitely true and for Summergale it may at one time have been true but I don't think so now.

I don't usually throw around such definite opinions of folks but I am in just such a mood today.

I just need to be opinionated today. Have you ever had one of those days? Just gotta be to the point. No energy for beautifying things.

Minimalist approach approaching.

Saw a strange piece of art when I picked A. up from her friends house this evening. It was a view from below of someone swimming in a pool with the wave of the the bottom of the pool from shallow to deep end and a somewhat graph paper grid of lane stripes. A rather peculiar perspective from a place most of us would not view from. Holding one's breath is not an easy choice.

Saw another rather interesting art display at the "in place" in our local college town. Little light boxes with individual switches on each one to turn the light on. Each one was a medium format slide. Many of signs encountered on the road or hazard cones fallen in the snow. I like the scale of the little light box and the need to personally instigate viewing them by turning the toggle switch on.

Turn the switch deliberately. Switch to self dependency. Risk doing rather than being dragged along in the wake of another.

written at 8:36 p.m.
2004-03-30

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.