next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DIPLOMACY, PSHAW!

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I keep being busy and not wanting to sit in front of the computer because there is air and sunshine outside.

My feet hurt and my body is steaming from two days at the farmer's markets. My pocket is a bit fuller and my paranoia is a bit riled up. Seems the milk police are busting folks left and right. A local woman was told she can't sell her goat milk as pet food. That is regulated. Another was told to dump 50 gallons of milk. She lives in a H@sidic community and was providing food for her extended family. Another thinks a spy was lurking outside her market stand and she got a call from an inspector about a product they hadn't approved.

We are all children, ya know, unable to make decisions for ourselves. Big brother must see to it that we don't hurt ourselves as we make food choices that might actually be wholesome and good.

She steps down off of soapbox and takes a deep breath.

I was really thinking I would have the gumption to link here but, alas it isn't happening. I want to thank K Lo over at Kitschinart for the wonderful anklet that arrived just in time for the weekend. I should have alternated the ankle I wore it on so each foot and leg would benefit evenly from the beautiful jade hearts circling them but I was just too busy. So, my left ankle is feeling all lovely and taken care of while my right ankle is feeling all neglected and forlorn.

I really must try to be more fair in my dealings with my lower extremities.

written at 9:49 p.m.
July 11, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.