next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ITCHING FOR DISMISSAL

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Friday ala farmer's market season are totally worn out. Even a day like today when I have only made the absolute minimum because I was too busy doing other things was a drag. I tried to distract myself by returning phone calls I had been negligent of. It helped a bit. I am just psychologically done with the market season. I need to focus on other things right now. Things like the milking parlor and bringing a buck in to breed my girls and just basic chores that are grossly overdue.

Outside of market related things, I sold the van today. I sold it to the older woman who needs it to transport her husband. He had a stroke and is wheelchair bound. She couldn't transfer him into a car anymore. It is good the van will be used again for it's original purpose. It would be a shame to let the wheelchair lift just decay. So I will be using the van this weekend for the markets and then Monday it goes to it's new home. Of course this leaves me without a market vehicle for the last two weeks of the season but that will have to be OK.

I stepped out the front door this afternoon to go pick A. up from school and what do I see approaching from the side yard but the two doelings Neesa and Shanti. Silly beans had gotten out of their pen. I had no time to fix the fence I discovered disconnected from their shed so I put them in the big barn and said a prayer that they wouldn't be flattened while I was gone. They were fine when we got home but they were not inside the barn but rather laying out in the barn yard. I fixed the fence and moved them back to their own space. They will be in the big barn by the time winter really kicks in but I prefer to give the girls time to adjust to the idea. It is amazing how brutally they can ram each other and new additions to the main herd really get put in their place by regular side bashing and ear yanking.

written at 9:22 p.m.
October 13, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.