next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

STILL DIZZY BUT SILLY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today has been a much better day.

In my opinion any day that does NOT include cleaning up vast amounts of runny shit is a VERY GOOD day.

My father is still tired and a bit lightheaded from dehydration but no more runs. The Imodium dear KB brought by last night did the trick. Thank the Gods and Goddess of OTC medications. I'm certainly not their biggest fan but they do have their uses.

**************************************


Sooooooo....... What else can I tell you wonderful supportive folks about today?

The morning was one of head butting standofish bullshit. You aren't surprised, are you? Fortunately I actually had plans for today. It was looking a bit bleak yesterday. But today those plans were just fine and tremdously theraputic.

This really needs pictures. Maybe tomorrow. For now I will tell you that we went over to K's house (the market baker extraordinaire) and we decorated gingerbread houses. This was done with only food items. The glue was frosting and the decorations candies galore. The kids had large houses while K. and I had little mini versions that were so cute. I just can't describe..... I got very inspired and managed a rounded door in green with a red door knob and windows with a warm glow.

Oh, rats. I just have to take a picture for you.

We then got silly and began planning next years gingerbread house project (this is our second or third year doing this). We decided to leave special insertion points so that in February we can take the houses outside and insert various fireworks and blow those suckers up just for shits and giggles. Cause, ya know, what do you do with your gingerbread house after it has been sitting around looking pretty for the entire holiday season? You surely don't eat it.

Sigh. Nothing like a really silly session of creativity and diabolical planning of destructive acts that include explosives.

***************************************


Santa has to get her butt in gear and get the booty bought and stashed before the end of the week. This whole getting out of school early thing may appeal to A. but I am in deep shit when it comes to getting things done.

Did I mention the class play is back on after having been cancelled along with everything else at the school? So now I not only have to get the shopping done I have to make an angel costume. By Thursday. With wings.

I am so screwed.

***************************************

(I am so into the stars tonight)

I want to thank all of you who left comments on last nights entries. I really do appreciate knowing I am not alone out here. I also want to thank (sorry no linky) Kitchenlite and La-the-sage for adding me to their buddy lists.

written at 8:57 p.m.
December 10, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.