next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE DOORS OF PERCEPTION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Why, Oh why does the PMS have to manifest as insomnia? I am going to get hurt because of it one of these days. Take yesterday for instance. The previous night I woke up at 2am and was unable to get back to sleep. That left me operating on a whole four hours of sleep yesterday. Yesterday included three drives to A's school, one of which was last night for a parent meeting. I was slurping down ginsing extract as I drove to the meeting and again as I drove back on the bitching dark country roads. How the hell I even saw the deer standing in the road is a mystery. The ginsing extract actually does work but I didn't think it would work that well.

Something needs to be done about the insomnia aspect of the monthly cycle.

Of course when I got in bed last night I was so overtired I had trouble getting to sleep. Sheesh!

Having said all of the above I doubt I need to mention that yesterday was a totally non-productive day. I couldn't even manage to take a nap. First because I don't sleep well during the day unless I am sunbathing and second because my pretty little Jack-A-Bird would not stop peeping.

It was rather surreal having Jen the milk control inspector here to take a water sample yesterday morning. I felt like I had taken some really good acid yesterday morning and the drive to A's school had heightened the effect. Jen was here for an hour. I hope I didn't seem too weird.

Now the waiting game begins again. I won't get any verbal notification of the water test result. I should just get copies of all the reports and the license in the mail. Jen couldn't say how long it will take but did mention that bureaucracy moves at it's own pace (painfully slow?). I am also informed that I must get a "milk receiver" license in addition to everything else because when I pick up cow milk from Phil I plan to make cheese right away. Therefore I will be putting aside samples for Jen to pick up rather than her taking samples herself. I have to actually take a written test and she has to see me prepare a sample.

It will never end......

That is it for now. I feel like my head is packed with cotton. Perhaps some physical activity will get some oxygen to my poor rattled brain.

written at 8:10 a.m.
March 29, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.