next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

do you wear your prayer shawl to the funhouse?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Totally not into doing what needs to be done this week. Want to hang out and bleed in peace.

Alas.

Took A. to the county fair this afternoon. I realise that we live much too close to NYC. Think about this. And, please don't get me wrong, I don't judge folks based on race, religion or how many polka dots they have....ANYWAY......We got in line to ride the ferris wheel and what do I see but a Hasidic man followed by a mob of young hasidic boys comming out of the fun house. So what do I ask myself....."do you wear your prayer shawl into the funhouse?" You gotta wonder about this stuff. A religous community takes its children to the fair and they run around riding the rides and they do what fair-goers do but does that jive with the religious and cultural seperation that these folds profess? Oh, and the litter of chips and other snack foods that where lettered in hebrew that were all over the ground makes me wonder about the sustainablility of these folks playing with others.....

I sound like a monster don't I?

Sorry, I just had to share that because I am all about having a light footprint on this planet.

Ok, now my comedic side has to kick in and ask....do all hasidics have curly hair or do they use "product" to set their side locks? What would the "fab five" do in a make over of a hasidic subject?

Sorry, way too tired with way to many hormones running loose.

Gonna get hits I may not want outta this entry.

The little cat is getting so bold. He was napping on the deck rail a full story above ground level this evening. He seriously wants to use up as many lives as possible before he weighs a pound.

Love that little cat.

No where near enough goats at the county fair today. Gotta talk to the Mistress of the Haven about that. She is a 4H leader. We need to brainwash more children into keeping goats, quick.

Tomorrow is gonna suck, bigtime. I have to package and pull all the stuff I have been blowing off together. Send me a bit of organized energy, if you have any.

written at 9:28 p.m.
2004-08-05

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.