next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A DULL ENTRY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Yowie kazowie does my back every hurt. I spent six hours riding in The Mistress' car yesterday with a stint of sitting at a cheese guild meeting in between for a grand total of nearly eleven hours of sitting. A very bad choice of activities when the lower back is in spasm. Today has been pretty miserable as a result. I tried to stand as much as possible today but that has its limits when there is tiredness thrown into the mix. I didn't sleep well last night because of the painful back.

I am thinking if I sleep well tonight maybe things will loosen up a bit and tomorrow won't be another total misery.

I took A. to see my dad today. He is looking better with some color in his face. He had his first rehab floor physical therapy yesterday and they got him in the shower today. Tomorrow the intense PT begins. I hope he can tolerate the intensity. His anemia is slow to improve and that leaves him weak. The fact that it has only been a little more than a week since the screws were put in his hip leaves alot of room for pain too. He asked for some pain meds while we were there and he got a bit sleepy so we left.

This is the strangest winter. The other morning it was ten degrees and today it was fifty and raining. It feels like spring. I don't think much of the snow will be left with the reports saying it will stay warm for few days. A. is tired of winter because there isn't any snow hanging around to play with. No snow means a bored kid. Not good at all when the mom is not any fun either.

Well that is the update. Not too thrilling, eh?

written at 8:23 p.m.
January 29, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.