next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

EXPENSIVE CHOICES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I don't want to talk about it. I don't want to think about it. I have no GD choice but to think about it though. What else can I do? Really, I can't exactly say, "oh, well that was nice but, you know, I have a gazillion jobs I can do from home that will pay me well and let me be at home to care for my family.

Wishful thinking, that is.

That is why I don't want to think about it.

Goes around in circles.

Very frustrating.

I went to this meeting sponsored by an artisan cheese guild. It was nice to hear from a woman who is making cheese legally that there are little spaces that the inspectors will overlook if all else is "clean". But, you know what, the bottom line is to even get an inspector to talk to me I have to be willing to spend the thousands of dollors to get the industrial equipment that the regulations require. Equipment that stirs large quantities of milk and keeps it at a specified temperature. All of this equipment assumes a large quantity of milk is being handled.

I DO NOT want to be an industry!

I DO want to offer local food made with a caring hand to a local market.

GET YOUR POLITICS OFF MY FOOD!

Stop the slavery called employment. It leaves no life and no energy to care for those who need it.

I have made good food that has never caused any illness that has been praised by those who have had it. I made a good living while being able to care for my family.

And now I can't afford to make a living. OR I can't afford to care for my family.

Which do I choose?

written at 8:14 p.m.
2004-10-11

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.