next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

EXPLOSIVE ENERGIES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A. had a friend over today and when he left she melted down. Have you ever dealt with an overstimulated seven year old? I tell ya, it ain't pretty. Poor kid had a headache and couldn't stop crying. She finally calmed down and lay on the couch with a wet cloth on her head.

This is one of the reasons I try to avoid consecutive day playdates.

We have a bowling date for tomorrow.

I am scared.

***************************************

In other news the ground is finally without snow. I looked at one of the gardens while the kids were playing and discovered that the bee balm I planted last year has spread like crazy. I nudged the soggy leaves off the area where the comfrey grows and found shoots coming up (comfrey may be the next herbwife herb). The violets have exploded into leaf (maybe violet should be the next herbwife herb). Now if they don't all drown in the predicted four inches of rain that is coming this weekend, I imagine the gardens will look great.

written at 8:43 p.m.
April 01, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.