next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THIS ONE IS FOR THE BIRDS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Something about birds lately.

Not that this is anything terribly new. I have always had an affinity/connection with birds. In particular birds of prey. More specifically the red-tailed hawk. Birds in general are fine though.

So, I had this really strange ride to pick A. up from school yesterday. I had gone into town to pick up a couple of things and then headed off toward school. Just as I got out of town and was about to cross a bridge over the creek i nearly lost control of the car. A bald eagle flew across my field of vison about twenty feet above the car! This isn't the first time I have seen one of these birds but it is an odd time and an odd place to see one. Typically these birds winter here coming in from points north. It is VERY early to see one. Also, the creek is not a know location for eagles but about fifteen miles away is a wetland that is a regular wintering ground for eagles.

Flash forward about five or seven miles into my journey to pick A. up from school. I am driving along my favorite scenic country road with a lovely view of the mountains and BAM a blue jay swoops down in front of my car leaving no room to avoid it and BONK the bird is dead in the road.

Stange bird energy, like I said.

Wonder what it all means.....

***************************************

Saw another kind of strange bird the other day. This one was human and about 65 to 70 years old. She was wearing a very short skirt, fishnet stockings, and four inch spike heels. She was dressed like this to visit the doctor or at least that is where I saw her. Outside the doctor's office, I mean. Maybe she was there with her husband or something but I do have to wonder if she doesn't have a crush on the doctor.

How many 65+ women can still walk on four inch spike heels?!

***************************************

Had a marathon day, running non-stop. Got through it I guess since I am sitting here typing this. Just gotta wonder when I get to start saying I want to do something rather than I have to do something......

Ain't that something?.......

***************************************

Did I mention that I went back to the yard sale over the weekend and got Jack-a-roo the new cage? Well, I did and he loves it!! Happy little cockatiel climbing all over his new highrise condo with the interwoven peach branch and rope perches. Lovely little bird that drew blood out of Rainman recently. Good birdie, very good birdie.

written at 8:27 p.m.
2004-10-07

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.