next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FREE MUSIC!

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I have a new skill folks. I have learned all about the latest in free music sharing. Yup, leave it to the deadheads to work it all out. Well, maybe it wasn't the deadheads who actually worked it out but they certainly do create a market for free music sharing. Market might be the wrong word there. Demand maybe. Anyway, I downloaded the entire Phil Lesh concert from Bethel woods from the summer. Bethel Woods being a lovely, I hear, outdoor venue near the location of the original Woodstock concert. I had to download software to read the compressed files and then a new music player with a decompression component to open and play the files (.flac). I need to add the CD burning component so I can burn the concert to a CD and really blast it. I imagine this stuff has been around for a while but with my limited free time it took until now to find it and do something about it. Next I must find out what other music I can get. The download software looks a bit like the old N@pster and M0rpheus stuff did and works on the same premise.

Amazing I could manage to figure this stuff out being so pooped out.

written at 9:23 p.m.
January 06, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.