next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FR FR FR FRUSTRATION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I'm going to try to get this entry in here again. You see I typed like a maniac last night in a fit of pure anger and then I had to get up and tuck A. in and I came back and I hit some damned key and, poof, it was all gone.

I imagine my spelling and punctuation may be better this morning so maybe it is fortunate this happened.

Anyway, remember I told you about the cheese vessel that I am going to buy. I have been in contact with the owner and been to her farm for the past several months. Things have been stalled on and off because of my mom's death and then my dad having two hip surgeries. I had made it a point to remain in contact with the owner of the vat and had left her a message a couple of weeks ago that I have every intention of buying the vat but that my potential partner, D., had to leave the country on a family emergency so he could not disconnect the vat from her fuse box. I then left her a message last Thursday that my dad was coming home and I should be home over the weekend and to please let me know when a good time to call her would be. She never got back to me about a time over the weekend so I called her last night.

The phone call is what made me very very angry.

Seems the milk inspector called her on Friday and gave her the impression I was not getting up and runnin this year. So, she decides that maybe she will go back into cheese production.

WHAT?

She told me she is selling her farm and moving. She told me she was done with the aggravation. She has sold her milking system. Why the fuck not ask me if I am going to proceed with my cheeseroom for fuck's sake?

Now she says that with all the time it has taken for me to get through my family stuff (and geeze she didn't want to pressure me) and things are not moving with selling her farm so maybe she will go back into production and the worst case would be the vat would be available in September.

Honey, if you needed to sell the vat yesterday you should have called me and said so.

Now it is left that we will talk again on Friday evening after we have both thought things through. Well I don't need to think to know that I am not going to lose this season because she doesn't want to sell the vat until September.

The milk inspector had called me not long ago to say he finally had the contact info for some folks he thought have some equipment for sale. I had called him back to say I was buying the vat but I would like the info in case they have something else I need. Of course he never got back to me. I left him a message last night that I urgently want to talk to him. I will find of if there is other equipment available and look at it ASAP under the cirumstances.

Damn it!!

Oh, and another thing, if she is selling the vat why would I be responsible for disconnecting it from the fuse box? It is her fuse box and she is selling the thing. She should disconnect it for sale. Am I right on that?

I didn't sleep half of last night because I am so upset by this turn of events. I just can't let this happen. I have to find an alternative so that I am not stuck without the most important and difficult to get piece of equipment I need to get legal.

written at 8:26 a.m.
March 22, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.