next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

FRIENDS AND FOE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I tried earlier to post an entry that included links to some folks who I have been reading and who have had me on their buddy lists for quite a while. Then, BAM, D'land blipped out and all was lost. Now I would very much like to reproduce that entry now complete with the links but I have learned that I should not attemp HTML after sundown. So, I will mention these wonderful people and promptly update my buddy list......

debshiobhan

treedreams

my5cents

Thank you for putting up with me.

***************************************

In other news today was round three of the "family sessions". Cripes am I glad that is done. The woman who has been Rainman's therapist may be just grand in person under the correct circumstances but she is just bursting a bit to loudly with cliche and psychobabble for my taste. Anyway, the jist was that there is a plan for Rainman's discharge on Monday and then the fishing for additional issues began. I have no issues to speak of other than Rainman not being a drunk piece of shit who is either angry, stupid, or absent. I did mention that in the "communication" so far from Rainman that I think he could listen better. He asked me again the other day why I couldn't pick him up today or tomorrow rather than Monday. I explained, AGAIN, that A. has her play tomorrow and I don't want to have her miss the reherasals and the actual play. This evening he asked me why I said he wasn't listening and I told him what I just told all of you. He claims he listens but his memory is shot. Well, what good is listening if the information is not retained? How can we relate if he forgets everything I say to him?

Grrr,... I did mention to the therapist that I have concerns about the 90 meetings in 90 days thing. I really see that as a formula for failure. She took it under advisement but I don't honestly know if she can offer a workable plan as far as that stuff goes. In addition to the AA meetings he would also be expected to see a therapist weekly. There is also an expectation of marriage counseling. Seems like there may not be enough hours in the week for it all what with school events for A. and work and sleep and things like that.

I guess I need to make the best of the next few days. I have a funny feeling in my gut about Rainman's return.

written at 9:17 p.m.
September 28, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.