next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A REPORT FROM THE FOG

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The wake is over. My dad seems to be doing pretty well up to this point. The funeral tomorrow may be another story. There is something so final about planting the body in the ground. I am very very tired and sort of out of body myself. I just don't want to talk to people anymore. I shut down yesterday afternoon for that reason. I just couldn't talk to another person.

So few people came to the wake which is not a big surprise. My mother's world had become very small and when folks are ninety many of their peers have already gone before them. The wife of one of my dad's good friends came today. My dad's friend passed away fourteen years ago and with folks moving there was a loss of contact. It was good that she came.

A. spent a short time at the wake and came home with Mammabears daughter. They played for a couple of hours which was good for A.

It is bitterly cold out. It makes it harder to do what must be done. It was at least -8 this morning when I went to the barn. I really have to try to remember what is good about living in the northeast.

I will be so glad when tomorrow is over.

written at 6:04 p.m.
December 14, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.