next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TO GARDEN IS TO GROW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Trying to move along here but my back is a bit stiff so moving must happen at a careful pace. Not that slowing down is a bad thing mind you. Actually slowing down to a total stand still would be quite relaxing.

My aggrivation levels have leveled off and I am trying not to go "postal" on the home healthcare conspiracy. I will continue to have vivid fantasies of dismembering certain individuals until I feel gratified.

***************************************

Change subject please.

It has cooled off dramatically and it is wonderful. I actually would like to move around and get some stuff done. Too bad my back hurts and I have to do a marathon of market prep tomorrow.

The veggie garden is starting to reach that point where it is just going to burst into production. The "Cosmonaut Volkov" tomatoes are beginning to ripen and the "Orange Bannana" paste tomatoes are not too far behind. We have had our first lemon cucumber with many more forming along with the regular and pickle cukes. The butternut squash is going crazy while the wax and green beans are needing to be picked daily. It looks like A. will have quite a crop of little mini pumpkin gourds to keep her busy this fall too. I want to start a fall crop of kale also. I have to remember that it is nearly August first and fall crops must be started.

**** The herbwife is not gone, she just got sidetracked. Stay tuned for more entries*********************

written at 9:10 p.m.
July 28, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.