next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GIFTS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

It was a good market weekend. Just toward the end of today heat exhaustion began kicking in, yet again.

I was gifted with kefir (google it if you don't know what it is, very good stuff) grains today!! A customer at the college town market offered them to me and I never got around to calling her so she brought them to the market today. I am very excited to add this probiotic organism to my diet. I really feel the need for friendly organisms in my diet. All the stress just mucks up my insides. I am hoping to make the kefir with raw milk that has not even been cooled so the living milk will be enriched by the kefir grains.

I saw the grey fox again this morning. I did tell you about the grey fox, didn't I? I really can't remember if I did, it was around when I got sick with the evil eyes. Anyway,I first saw the fox when I went out to milk at 5:30am and it was foggy out. There in the fog were some unfamiliar creatures. They turned out to be fox kits and then their mother watching over them. Anyway, this morning I went to the barn to milk and I heard Kali kat yowling and screeching. It stopped pretty quick but I had to check to see what the upset was. The grey fox came trotting across the back yard. It stopped on the other side of the veggie garden (which is right next to the barn) and we looked long and hard at each other. I walked toward the fox and it just continued to look at me. It went off along the goat yard fence and I lost sight of it. In the clear fogless light I could see the red highlights around its face. A beautiful creature.

I must sleep off the today's heat so I have the strenght for this weeks continued heat. I love summer but I don't have the gills for all this humidity.

written at 8:39 p.m.
July 31, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.