next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Hey, Christy the spelling bee queen's IP address has been back on my stats page. Any hecklers out there?

I would heckle but at the moment I am feeling the after effects of a trip to the pediatrician. The kiddo is being treated for a bit of cold induced asthma. The funky thing is about ten minutes ago she was finally running a fever. Low grade but still. The kiddo must get hot hot hot to get better. That thought would horrify many parents but this is how my kid's body works. We have had the pleasure of over 105 in this house. We have used lemon socks to bring a fever down. We are strong with the fever.

I had been having feelings of panic when A. didn't run a fever. I feared her immune system was destroyed by the antibiotics she took for the evil Lyme Disease last summer. My Goddess, if the kiddo couldn't cook the bugs out what would happen to her? A life dependent on antibiotics that would eventually become useless because the germs are much smarter than we are?

THAT JUST CAN NOT BE ALLOWED TO HAPPEN.

But that skinny little body is starting to stoke up the furnace. The germs shall die a slow and steamy death.

*************************************

In other news:

CHEESEROOM REPORT: My fingers have been sanded raw in my effort to clean the shelves for the commerical refrigerator. I have three in place and they are only marginally clean. I may be able to get through inspection if I put cheesemats on the shelves but if not I may be fucked. I put a call into my buddy Esther at the restaurant supply and will be stopping by there yet again to see if they have some used shelves around that look better than these sad puppies. I realized as we drove back from the ped's office that I also have to change the ultrviolet light before inspection. That bulb costs nealy $100. It has to be done though cause they will test the water and it can't come back funky.

WILL THIS EVER END?!?!?

******************************

In yet other news....

I wanna have some fucking fun!!

written at 3:07 p.m.
February 06, 2007

5 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.