next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GONE BUGGY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I listened to Roger Waters "The Pros And Cons Of Hitchhiking" today while making pesto. That is one damned good album.

I have found a source for purple cheesewax. I must have some!

It is getting cool out again and the light looks all angular and fall like.

I sat at the fire ring today and felt the tension drain away. That is a power spot for me and I don't sit out there enough. Moved the goats to the bottom pasture while out there too. They seemed to have fun but there was a deer stuck in the pasture. It managed to jump the fence to get in but was having a problem jumping out again. Then there was a "monster fly" too. Have you ever seen a fly that is two inches long? Do ya want to? Come on over cause they are real and they live in the woods. They bite too. I should know one bit me a few years ago. We won't go into the details but I thought you should know about these things just in case you find yourself in the woods and there is a rather loud buzzing.

It finally rained a bit this morning. Only half an inch but it is more than we have had in a long time.

The katie dids sound a bit groggy right now. Too cool for them.

A very large cicada was on the laundry yesterday. I startled it as I went to remove a shirt from the clothes line. I do believe I lost at least two years of life from the shock. Those things are big. I don't think they bite though.

This entry has gone all buggy. Eeewwwwww!

written at 9:24 p.m.
August 15, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.