next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GOOD OLE BOYS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

No market tomorrow. There is an event in town that makes for a BAD market day so I don't go. It is good too. This past week has been a real humdinger.

As noted in my previous post we found Bun Bun dead Wednesday evening. This is the second bunny that just mysteriously died. I suppose one of the big bugs in the area could have stung him or something, I don't know. He was the sweetest little fellow and I miss him alot.

The real shits and giggles were had with the good ole boys at milk control. They basically made a decision that my cheesevat cannot be used as a pasteurizing vessel. I says, "shit guys I asked before I bought the damned thing on your recommendation and now you make a 180 degree turn? They claim the little bit of milk in the area of the drain would not reach the correct temperature and would contaminate the pasteurized milk. I am mighty tempted to stick a thermometer down there and find out and then call the good ole boys' boss and have a chat with him. I may anyway just because they said one thing and went back on it. Just because they can I suppose. Bunch of shits. Not that any of this will stop me. My original interest is in raw milk aged cheeses it just so happens though that fresh cheese made with pasteurized milk is ready this week rather than months from now thus giving quicker income.

Needless to say this week has been one big ball of stress with a hefty dose of hormones and the red tide on the side. Throw in a migraine and nausea and the week was complete (yeah, complete misery)

So, I am going to take tomorrow off and recharge a bit. I will go to market on Sunday and make oodles of money. The electrician may even show up on Sunday to start work. Monday I will decide who to talk with and what to do in this new circumstance. A friend of mine is very into political pressure, that would be a new approach.

Happy weekend!

written at 8:49 p.m.
September 15, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.