next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GROANING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Why is it that I am being "pissy" when I feel it is unwise to leave nearly two feet of snow sitting on a forty foot long deck? Said snow has been getting wetter and wetter and heavier and heavier all day. Who, I ask you, will finance the building of a new deck when the 30 year old one out there falls off the house?

Not to worry. The title of this entry is quite literally what I am doing right now. I got most of the snow off the deck this morning with the electric shovel. My arms and hip won't allow me to fling that much snow over the railing. It was tough though considering the electric shovel is not meant for use on such deep snow so I had to shave it off in layers. Still supporting the machine is better than flinging the snow. After that I had to move my truck and my dad's car so those areas could be cleaned up. I also widened the driveway because the truck may be able to drive through a snow bank in 4 X 4 but that doesn't mean I want to. Rainman's idea of snow removal is defined only by his needs. Everyone else can go to hell in a body cast while riding in a busted assed vehicle. Mmm, I forgot the shoveling of the truck bed too.

Groan.....

That pretty much defined my day. I did take the queso blanco out of the cheesepress and I hung K's fromage blanc to drain. Otherwise I just showered and walked out of here for a farmer's market meeting that the coordinator forgot about. That isn't bad though. The bad influences can't remember things for themselves so the fact that the coordinator forgot meant they didn't get a reminder email so they didn't show. It gave K, the coordinator (who is a member of my food coop. So is K.), and myself time to look things over and do a little brainstorming. Seriously shortened meetings are always a happy thing too.

Tomorrow I have to cut lumber with A. since we didn't get to it today. I really didn't expect to be outside for three hours moving snow around. Especially after Rainman killed a couple of hours this morning doing a half-assed job of it. For cripes sakes we have a snowblower. It shouldn't be too tough. After lumber cutting tomorrow morning we have a 4H meeting in King's town. It should be interesting to see what the crick is doing considering the ice jams that had been happening a few days ago with the warm weather. We drive along one crick on our way and cross another that is dumped into by a very large NYC resivoir on our way to King's town.

Time to find something to call dinner. I am sipping a very nice Reisling and the relaxation of my muscles is delicious.

written at 3:52 p.m.
March 17, 2007

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.