next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GROWING SEASON

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Hot time to be had here. Hot and very humid and there is a strange kinda musty odor lingering about.

I got so sweaty while milking I just had to take a swim. The problem is when one takes a swim within eight hours of going to sleep when it is this humid one wakes up with fuzzy green mold behind ones ears and then folks look at you as if you are from another planet rather than just someone without air conditioning.

Anyway, it is a bit humid here in the mountains of NY. It was raining this morning which was good. We haven't had much rain lately and the inch and a half helps a bit. The only problem is that by noon a pattern had developed where it rains and then the sun comes out and then it rains again so that the humidity is maintained and a constant 400%

Sorry, too much information.

So, the funding meeting was a week ago and I still haven't touched my to do list. Why, you ask. Because I am overwhelmed by the usual stuff. The good news is though, that the town has given the go ahead to fund me at 100% (they usually only do 50%). I have to qualify, which is iffy since I haven't had a credit history to speak of for years because I haven't been working. I will go ahead anyway and have tons of testimonials to make up for my lack of a credit trail. Again, all candles, spells, and good wishes would be very much appreciated.

In other news (or things that give me the heebie jeebies), Rainman has been making advances in a physical way the past day or two. I told him he needs to start at step one rather than trying to jump to step six. He asked for clarification and I suggested talking and being civil precedes kissing. Sheesh, men are so damned lame, thinking they can start from the physical when women start at the other end of the spectrum. Besides, after five years of not having any intimacy, I don't think I am going to give it up just because he decided it is time.

Jerk.

Gotta go grow mold while catching some Z's

written at 9:15 p.m.
June 28, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.