next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

OF HEADACHES AND BIG FEET

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Yesterday was pretty much overwhelmed by a migraine. Like I need something else to mess with my sleep, I woke up early yesterday morning with the telltale throbbing pain on the right side of my head. Don't inhale too deeply when that happens or the brain leaks out the ear and nostril. Very messy.

Of course yesterday was the last ice skating day of the season for A's class. The last thing I wanted to do was spend the day outside of my house. I got lucky in the fact that three advil took the edge off the headache but I still spent the day behind my sunglasses moving very carefully. Today the pain is gone but I still have that hollow feeling that goes with it.

I used to get migraines all the time. They went away with pregnancy and nursing and have only recently reappeared on the PMS menu. This time around is just too rich for me... insomnia.5 AND a migraine. Maybe I will bleed to death when the tide hits and be put out of my misery.

Menopause cannot come and go soon enough.

In other news..... A has outgrown all of her shoes. She spent about 6 weeks wearing her snowboots and when she took them off and tried to put her hiking boots back on they were too small. The kid has my small feet so what a shock to have her little pods grow. We will be going shoe shopping. I imagine she will try to talk me into all kinds of impractical and pretty footwear. She is a total tomboy but just loves pretty dresses and highheels. Of course she would go out and make mudpies and ride her bike while attired in formalwear accessorized with a maniacal grin. If I feel Ok tomorrow we will venture out to malltown to find footwear. While we are out we have to get the supplies for A. to sew a pair of pants to model in a 4H fashion show ("project runway comes to King's Town as the flyer reads). The sewn clothing will be evaluated on 4/25 and the fashion show is in early May. We may need to generously apply duct tape to some goatie bottoms on those dates since I have as yet to work the kinks out of being in two places at once.

The sun is shining brightly and I need to run into town. I plan on spending as much time as possible outside today.

written at 8:49 a.m.
March 31, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.