next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOTTER THAN HELL IN THE CATSKILLS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Heat. Just so damned much heat. Yesterday the thermometer on my dad's window downstairs said over 100 degrees. That was not in direct sunlight.

I need to go out to the garden but I am afraid. I might collapse from the heat and get eaten by the flies. I hadn't pictured an end like that. I thought something quiet at a very old age would be fine.

It is too hot to have coffee. I should be very cranky within the hour.

I need to pasteurize milk but the thought of two 160 degree pots of milk makes me want to puke.

Obviously the heat has made a mess of my literary skilz. I am unable to formulate a paragraph that is longer than three sentences.

I am going to look at the weather report to see if I will ever be able to get anything done.

written at 9:43 a.m.
July 18, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.