next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HIGH DRAMA

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today flew by. Funny, because I really didn't get much of anything done. The day started, after barn and breakfast, with a trip to pick up a load of hay. I must say there is no other experience quite like getting hay dust down your pants, up your shirt, and in your eyes before 10am. It really does set the mood for the day. It truely was a remarkable outing considering we somehow managed to fit 20 bales in the van where only 15 had previously been managed. Some warp in the fabric of the universe is the only explanation I can imagine.

After coming home and extracting at least some of the hay dust from my contact lenses and changing my shirt, I was off to my hair appointment. My hair is not cut much but it has had that funky razor comb taken to it. I think whoever decided that the razor comb should be used to create style and panache was a genius. That little tool allows one to develop split ends and scraggles and feel absolutely cutting edge (ha). The hightlights are subtle since the likelyhood of my having them done again are quite questionable given my insane schedule. It all looks pretty good.

By the time the hair was done I had had too much coffee and it was nearly time to pick A. up from school. I was back out the door and we came in at our usual 3:45. From there it was all downhill with dinner, barn chores and bedtime.

I imagine tomorrow will be a real cliff hanger. Rainman will be home and the nutritionist is coming to discuss my mothers diet. I swoon just contemplating the excitement.

Not.

written at 9:02 p.m.
April 25, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.