next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HORMONE STEW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What a wonderful break from the super cold weather. Not that that isn't normal for January in the northeast but I just don't really like the cold. Today was a lovely sunny 40 something degrees with only a slight breeze. Perfect for getting outside and washing the salt off my chicktruck. Followed by a bit of sitting around in the bottom pasture with the goaties.

The sky was beautiful today....

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

.
.
.
I just love that "god behind the cloud"look of the sun leaking out into the blue sky.

The goats were even outside in their barnyard when we went out to lead them down to the pasture. They recognized a great day to get outside! Seven of the eight does are pregnant and beginning to get into their pregnant behaviours. Whether that means being super mellow or very competative and sometimes aggressive with their herdmates varies. Today Selena was keeping a close eye on the two young does and making sure they understand they are at the very bottom of the herd pecking order.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

.
.
.

I just think rectangular pupils are so cool looking. I know some people find it a bit creepy or something but what do they really know about goats?

Getting out and just sitting was the perfect thing for me today. This whole perimenopausal crap is getting a bit irritating. I mean really, earlier this month I had a hemorrhage two weeks after the previous hemorrhage. That left me not knowing when to expect the next onslaught. Well today was the day and it just took the wind right out of my sails. I should have guessed when I woke up with a dull headache yesterday but then I wouldn't really been been expecting any cranky crotch action for another week or so. Today I woke up feeling like every cell in my body was going to explode. Explode individually after a long period of intense vibration. Cellular aggitation to the nth level. It is still happening right now to a certain degree but being outside for a couple of hours and a hot shower have brought it down to a dull roar.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.


.
.
.
.

I had a companion in hormonal zone out today in Rainbow. She is moving very slowly and being very much in a zone. She would have been happy if I had rubbed her neck all afternoon. She would not have moved a muscle if I had accomodated her. This is a goat that normally is leaping around like a fool and bullying every other goat. Not today, we zoned together. A. took a pretty good picture of the zonage.

I need to find ways of dealing with the aggitation. I get very angry and can become explosive if I don't keep things in check when the hormones rage. If this is now what happens in a couple of years when menopause kicks in big time?

written at 3:47 p.m.
January 28, 2007

38 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.