next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOT SPRING SUN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Someone poured large quantities of sand into my arms. I am having trouble making them do what I want them to do because of their massively increased weight.

This weekend's lesson: Don't rake gardens on Saturday and then expect to trim the hooves on six goats who are not in the mood for pedicures on Sunday and then expect to raise your arms above your hips.

I will not make the same mistake again.

Although I will probably find a variation on this mistake and perform it with a smile on my face.

Like many silly mistakes, there was a good side to destroying my arms. The gardens right by the house are very neat and ready for enthusiastic blooming and the goats have pretty fine looking hooves to walk around the lower pasture on.

Speaking of the lower pasture, that is where I spent the afternoon getting sunburn on my face. After the wrestling match called hoof triming, I moved the girls down for the first time this spring. They were actually too hot and I had to keep walking to places where the tree trunks were casting shadows to get them a bit of shade, but it was an excellent way to spend a couple of hours. I am hoping that the slight fever that Selena had this evening was a result of the hot sun rather than she is getting sick. She is black and kept laying in the sun. That girl loves the sun. I would post photos from this afternoon but my arms can't handle carrying the camera from the kitchen counter over here to the computer. Maybe tomorrow.

I was also going to add a picture of the violets to this mornings Herbwife entry. They should bloom this week with the weather being so nice.

written at 8:33 p.m.
April 10, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.