next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOT TOWN, SUMMER AT THE MARKETS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The galloping gourmet has made an official decree. The cook-off judges have reviewed the recommendation and the health department has ratified the collective opinions.............
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

I am cooked. Yup, well done, with a lovely browning accomplished through regular basting in a salty broth.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

That is what happens when you place one human being on hot pavement for six and a half hours at approximately 100 degrees fahrenheit(sp?? I'm lost).

The real shit in this little cooking experiment is that the high school graduation was held today so business at the farmer's market was nearly non-existant. So, I got my ass cooked at virtualy no charge to the farmer's market buying public.

I can only hope that tomorrow's market in the college town is a bit more profitable. I would hate to get myself all browned and basted in sweat at absolutely no profit whatsoever.

K,my market vendor buddy and fellow mom, came over after the market for a swim and brought me a box of sweet goodies. Brownies, raspberry pockets, a mixed nut tart, sweet breads.... I may end up as a sweet and sour dish tomorrow. Or, something basted in a sweet barbecue sauce......

I made a date to make a date to meet with a fellow who has all kinds of cool equipment just collecting dust in a warehouse. He may have some stuff that would make my cheeseroom happen so much easier.

I still have to tell you folks about the meetings.....

Not now, I am way too fried. You will just have to stew a bit longer......

.
.
.
.
.
.

BWHAAAAAAAAAAA, AIN'T I A REAL COMEDIAN WHEN I AM TOTALLY COOKED, BWHAAAAAAAA!

**SMACK**, Thanks, I feel so much more sane now. May I have a bucket of ice water with that slap?

Speaking of ice water, K. brought a cooler filled with ice water to the market today so we could dip our arms and feet into it as we slowly cooked under our tents. It was pretty funny to see folks reactions to two, relatively, sane looking women dipping their feet into this ice water and oohing and aaahing at the effect. I found it nearly impossible to dip my feet without my eyes opening wide and making a gasping sound.

Say a cool prayer or freeze an ice tray in my name for tomorrow. I do hope to survive day two of the farmer's market bake-a-thon 2005.

written at 8:53 p.m.
June 25, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.