next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOW HIGHS THE CEILING MAMA?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Ceiling in garage is painted!

This is a most excellent thing. I will check it in the morning for any areas that need to be touched up but if it is good I can get the tileboard moved out of the van and make plans and preperations to get the walls done.

A. insisted on helping with the painting. It was a sight. Nearly nine year old girl using a roller on a long stick that she still needed to stand on tip toe to reach the ceiling with. She was determined though and did a decent amount given her size.

I guess if I am going to be so tedious in the daily accomplishments on the cheeseroom I should at least entertain y'all with some photos too. I will try. Seems my gold memebership quota of photos is quickly being used up. Gotta decide what to do..... supergold....more money.....I guess it can go on my wishlist but right now $ is tight. Gotta build a cheeseroom ya know.

***************************************

Last night was A's spring concert (known as a music share) and we got home very late (for us). The first and second grades each sang and played their recorders. The lower grade chorus and orchestra played and the upper grade chorus and orchestra played along with the chamber orchestra. It was a very good concert if a bit long. The upper grade orchestra finished the evening with several pieces including Mozart, Bach and finally the overture from The Lord Of The Rings. Awesome playing by kids not even in high school. The finale was The Can Can. The little kids were running all up and down the aisles and the bigger kids were dancing everywhere. It was very fun.

Getting home late did nothing for my latest cold though. Instead of talking this morning I was croaking.

Shhhhhhh, don't say anything but the rain has stopped. Maybe I can plant the veggie garden by Tuesday when the flood waters recede. We went to the seedling sale this morning and got tomato, pepper, acorn squash, patty pan squash, cantaloupe, and basil. We have seeds saved for cukes, butternut squash, dill and crookneck squash. We should eat well if we don't have to take to higher ground.

Happy Saturday!

written at 8:17 p.m.
May 20, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.