next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HUFFING IN THE CHEESEROOM

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Do you have any idea what it is like to breathe in the fumes of a polymid epoxy paint? I didn't think so.... At this point I have to wonder what could ever be attractive about sniffing glue. I don't actually have a headache (yet) but I do feel a bit strange. The application of said epoxy is alot like trying to use a roller to spread a very very sticky pudding. Hard work would be a description that quickly comes to mind.

The upside to all of this is that the cheeseroom is looking more and more like "something". I mean, something is definitely happening there don't you think?
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

.
.
.
.
.

I was kind of hoping to get a bit more color in the room but the photo also doesn't do the color justice. It is pretty much the color of butter or Grunsey milk. A yellow that is very creamy. I figure it will satisfy the state's light color requirement and give me a warmer color that should be a bit energizing. The wall with the tileboard to the floor is where the sink goes. I posted a photo with the sink there already. Now I wait 7 - 10 days for this stuff to cure properly and then the plumber comes in and installs the sinks and the cheesevat.

SHIT! IT IS ALMOST DONE!!

I hope I don't end up with the brain damage mentioned on the paint can. It would be a shame to go through all of this just to become a vegetable right about when licensure is assured.....

written at 4:49 p.m.
August 09, 2006

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.