next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I GOT STUFF

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So now I resurface. Rocketman was staying with us for a week. Made a busy life a bit busier(sp?!). I was also rather tired since A. was sleeping with me and that little girl sure can snore. I have no idea how she sleeps through it.

We did a few things while Rocketman was visiting. Little things really, but stuff I don't do to often. I bought a new pair of shoes (wool Merre11 sport mocs), we finally ate at the vegan place that opened nearby over a year ago, ate out twice in one week, took a walk (yeah!), engaged in adult conversation.

It would have been nice if Rainman had been off work a little extra time. Rocketman is his cousin after all and it would have let me do some more routine stuff so I wouldn't be back logged. Not that it surprises me. Rainman seems incapable of planning or carrying out a plan.

I got some great pictures of A. when we were out walking and ordered xmas cards using one of the photos. For once my cards are done well in advance. I usually like to do something hand made but this year I will admit my limitations. Besides, I did take the photo.

Speaking of photos, I got a new 512mb memory card for my digital camera. The 256mb I had gotten doesn't work right in my camera or it is a bum card. If I don't move the photos from the camera to the computer pronto when using the old card I may not be able to access them later. New card is a very good thing and I got it for a great price. I am inspired to photograph in enthusiastic quantities!

I must have shopping karma to work out or something. I never shop unless I have to (unless we are talking about yard sales or thrift stores) and I have shopped more in the past week than in I don't know how long. There was the pair of shoes, then Tuesday I went with Pucci and another friend to 1kea. 1kea is a road trip for us but we had Pucci's van and we left right after dropping the kids at school. I started xmas shopping there and got new curtins and a new duvet cover for my room. It was fun to shop there with someone who grew up in Sweden and could translate all those funny product names. THEN, today I went and bought two new lamps for the living room and new curtain rods for the curtins. The little lamp in the living room was a yard sale find and was only supposed to be temporary. Turned out to be two years temporary. I got a torchier and a table lamp. Real lights for the lived in room! Tomorrow I will put up the new curtain rods and curtains. Maybe I am prepping for being in the house more over the winter. Make it pleasant if ya gotta stay in because it is -40 wind chills.

That is all the news for now. I need to catch up on my sleep.

written at 8:31 p.m.
2004-10-28

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.