next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I'M WILTING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Well, the letting the fever run its course went great. Sunday A. was no longer feverish and hasn't been since Saturday. I, on the other hand, caught the virus and have been feeling pretty crappy. No fever for me just a few gallons of snot, a sore throat for two days and I had no voice last night. Today was a drag because it got very hot which made me feel really gross. It is going to be hotter tomorrow so I really need to feel better or I will pass out.

Enough of that. I have been making some cheese even though I haven't felt well. I have two markets this weekend but the things I had ready for this past Saturday can be carried over (thank you vacuum sealer!) I am just adding so I can get through the two markets. It is very hard to make food when one cannot eat.

Selena's babies are sooooo adorable. The smallest doe can't weigh more than three pounds, I can practically hold her in one hand. One is a miniature version of her mom and the two bucks are black and white spotted with brown splashes on their legs. I took pictures today so I will post some. I have to develop the film so I can put a picture in my market stand this weekend. It has been very busy with all the babies we have right now. Seven babies five of which are on bottles. Milking Selena has been hard because her udder is so big I can barely get a bucket under her. The herd heirarchy is in chaos right now because Rainbow was getting used to be the second milker and got bossy. Now Selena is reasserting her position as second in command in the herd so the two of them have been butting heads. I hope things settle down quickly they can be hard to handle when they are worked up. They all outweigh me so the amount of brute force it takes sometimes is tiring.

I better get as much sleep as possible in the hopes I will wake up all better.

written at 9:02 p.m.
2004-06-08

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.