next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

INDEPENDENCE DAY?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Independence day?

Historically it is a lovely notion. The liberation of a new nation from the imperial oppressors.

The retoric used in certain media in the here and now is another issue. The philosophy of this day being one to honor the sacrafice of those who have fought for freedom.... isn't that Memorial day? No, actually it is a way to redirect the angst of the few who are actually paying attention and are damned rightfully pissed at the abuse of power that has been exersized for nearly eight years.

Independence day?

***************************************


In other news and for those of you who either don't comment or don't read comments.......

SIL posted a comment that her mom has a broken hip. This is not good. I know having not long ago dealt with my dad having a busted hip. It is something that is usually easily fixed but the PT and recovery are long and nasty.

MIL lives with SIL so I am very sympathetic to what the future may hold. Anyone out there who would like to send good vibes their way, please do.

Rainman has been very quiet about what has been going on. Then again, he says very little about anything. I just have this feeling that he might avoid saying anything about his mother's health because I may suggest he help out and since he has never been one to visit his family or remain in regular contact that would be unacceptable. I suppose actually saying he can't be bothered would be too much of a revelation.

***************************************

In other other news....

A. and I have been taking the goats into the new milking parlor to be milked. Finally. I had this foolish idea that maybe Rainman would help out a bit and it would be easier on A. and myself. So silly, I am. I literally have bruises from battling with Rainbow. She has been very difficult in general lately and the new parlor was too much for her. I understand their hesitation. Goats hate change and the new parlor has an echo and the cement floor is totally foreign to them. I had to explain to A. last night that if Rainbow will not cooperate and I cannot legally milk her then I will be forced to sell her or send her to the butcher. I hated to say this to her and I hate the idea of doing it but I also cannot hurt myself trying to milk the beast. I suggested to A. that she ask Rainman to help her work with Rainbow. A. told me this morning he didn't give her an answer but only made a non-descript sound when she said something to him. I wish he would just fucking be honest and tell the kid no if he has no intention of helping with her goat. But then, like I said above... silly, I am. The reality is Rainbow weighs in at at least 150lbs and I am 125lbs while A is 60lbs. Who do you think will consistently win the battle? The other goats are getting the idea. It helps when there are peanuts in the new parlor. The sound in there really does bother them though and the floor is really concern to them but they will get used to it.

***************************************

Sorry.....

My ability to tolerate having Rainman around here is fading fast. The black cloud has lifted only to leave a raw red rage in it's place. It seems to me the only reason he is here is because it is the easiest thing for him. He is no often home and when he is he is behind a closed door. He eats maybe one or two meals a week here. He worked most of yesterday which was his "day off". All the hours at work but I am struggling to keep the utilities on and A. fed. We have no health insurance and should an emergency either medical or some household problem come up it would be a major impact. I cannot speak to the man about any of this because he will angrily state that he has no alternatives. Sorry, pal, you choose not to find alternatives. There are other jobs that offer health insurance and actual days off. Even to work two jobs would likely offer more time and money. Rainman has the chutzpah to say that one day my cheese business will be so sucessful that he will no longer have to work. He doesn't seem to see that I have not offered that to him nor has he worked to make the business either viable or successful so why would he reap such a benefit? Certainly not because he is my loving partner in marriage. Besides, he cannot remember the most basic of things so he is not really a good prospect for employment in such a highly regulated business. He tells me I should write things down so he remembers. Doesn't he know how to write?

This is deteriorating fast so I am going to stop now. I just needed to get some of it out. I know it is not new and certainly not entertaining but I need the therapy. Thanks if you are listening and sorry if I bored you.

written at 10:54 a.m.
July 04, 2007

6 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.