next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT IS IN THE CARD

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The tarot card The Tower refers to the destruction of the old allowing for a new energy and new things. Much as a crew sets dynamite in an old building so that it falls to the ground in one fell swoop. This allows for a new and wonderful structure to take the place of the old. This change can be freaky but it is mostly a good thing. Renewal.

This is what The Tower looks like in the tarot deck I read (Toth/Crowley) It is a much busier and violent card in comparison to some other decks. It is even hard to see the tower but it is there. The figures who are falling are very Picasso but they still fall head first.

So.... The Tower is not an easy card to have appear in a reading. Oh but in my case.... it is the best card to have appear in a reading. That is why it fell dead center in the first group of cards LA read for me. It is also why we both laughed and laughed at it choosing to be so obvious. I wish I had an image of the card from LA's deck. It is very much the tower with the man falling to the ground but with much more of a vividness than more traditional decks.

Bottom line is that this is a good card for me. It confirms that the tide is turning and the old will be blown to little pieces and will allow a new world order to come to fruition.

Now I must sleep. Today has been a day of time not being on my side. So the scales are now in balance.

written at 9:05 p.m.
March 02, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.