next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MY NEXT PARTY IS BY INVITE ONLY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I am not so sure I want to talk about my birthday. As a matter of fact I shouldn't even be sitting here writing this because I should be having a good time celebrating my 27th birthday. Again.

The good was the trip to the water park.

In the "I could have done without it" catagory is the fact that Rainman took today off and decided to go along to the water park. I would have much preferred meeting up with LA and Wolf to the every present fuddy duddyness of Rainman tagging along. His prescence also brought back lovely memories of the last time we were at that park with him and he was only a couple of weeks shy of going off to rehab. Go ahead and imagine his behaviour on that occasion. He is not the type to play much less go to a water park. He doesn't last more than five minutes in the backyard pool.

A. and I made up our own rules of the day and had fun in spite of it all.

Coming home was a really crappy idea. It lead to a discovery of milk in a very bad storage situation, Bathing in sweat as I milked the goats in the every present heat and humidity (couldn't someone do it for me as a b'day gift?), and being offered an ice cream flavor I DO NOT like instead of birthday cake.

I suspect I will be baking myself a nice chocolate cake when the heat breaks.

I am not bitter nor am I surprised that things turned out as they did. I must remember for the future to plan my celebrations clandestinely to avoid party crashers. I plan to make another trip to the water park sans fuddy duddies within the next couple of weeks. I'll just keep doing it until it turns out just right.

written at 9:37 p.m.
August 07, 2007

6 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.