next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I SPIN THEREFORE I AM

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I guess I better document the latest twist in the medical adventures of the chronologically chanllenged.

I took my father to see a neurologist yesterday. This was done on the suggestion of his internist after the curb bumping/black out incident of a couple of weeks ago. The neurologist did a history and gross neuro. exam. She doesn't think the incident was of a neurological origin but has ordered a battery of tests to rule out all possibities. In addition she is ordering an ultrasound of his corotid arteries to see that blood is actually getting to his brain in the proper quantities along with an echocardiogram to see that his heart is pumping said blood correctly. This will all be looked at by the cardiologist he will be seeing in addition to the follow up with the neurologist after he has his battery of neurological tests.

She also advised him not to drive.

Good advise and I do agree. But, that also means I am running to see that he gets where he needs to go and hoping he doesn't loose his mind climbing the walls and getting all impatient because I can't be his personal chauffer at a moments notice.

I am not thrilled with the direction this situation is taking. Not one little bit.

***************************************

In other news, The Mistress took the liberty of registering me along with herself for a workshop upstate on funding for farms. The workshop is tomorrow.

It is probably a good thing she did this since I definitely need some funding. I am just a bit short on energy and focus right now. See above for clarification.

***************************************

In an effort to remain sane I made an appointment for a haircut and highlights on Monday. I figure if I change my look it may help my outlook.

One can only hope.

Wednesday I have a date to have tea at a friends house. We have been trying to have tea for an awefully long time. It is amazing how the time just slips away.

The rest of next week is booked up with tasks related to the chronologically challenged. See above for clarification.

Enough. I shall dream, perchance to escape my fate for a few hours. Ado.

written at 8:49 p.m.
April 21, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.