next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

JOY AND SORROW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Luna had twin does. One was dead and most likely the reason for the premature labor. I could not get the babies out and Luna was not having strong labor. I went in a few times and even broke the first sac in an effort to get the babies out. I thought the first baby was breech and I was feeling a rump. I couldn't find the back legs to pull the kid out. Finally I called The Mistress who I had spoken with a couple of times already. She came over and even she didn't think she would be able to get the babies out. She did manage to get them out though. It seems the first baby's head was turned back like she was resting her chin on her shoulder and her sister was tangled up with her.

What a mess.

The living doe is sleeping in the kitchen right now. She is breathing with difficulty. We have to keep her warm and feed her small amounts frequently. She is beautiful.

Pictures later. I have to go feed the rest of the herd and check Luna again.

There is a huge crack in my heart right now.

written at 5:27 p.m.
April 15, 2007

4 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.