next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

JUST HANGING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Yeah, so anyway, about Rainman. He went to two AA meetings last week that I am aware of and one therapy appointment. This week he returned to work and to the best of my knowlege he has gone to no recovery related things at all. He is not talking or doing anything different than he was doing before his little vacation. He comes home from work, eats dinner, and when A. goes to bed he closes the door to his room not to be seen until the following day.

I left him a letter to read on Sunday morning. I didn't want to get into an arguement but I did want to let him know I ain't gonna live the same routine and call it OK because he went to rehab. He claimed not to be in any way offended by the letter but has as yet to make an effort to do anything differently. He made remarks on Wednesday about not knowing how he is supposed to fit in all the things he should be doing. Like I said this morning his solution seems to be to do nothing at all.

I fear the genie will be jumping back into his bottle some time soon. Too bad.

I find his lack of self motivation very irritating and I just don't want to be irritated.

***************************************

In other news it is still raining. The sun may come out on the weekend but then maybe not.

I hung out with Pucci today. That is always nice. Good talk, good food, good beer, good herbs.

Now I am off to read my book.

written at 8:31 p.m.
October 13, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.