next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

KID WATCH

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Thanks for all the cybertissues and good wishes for a lack of snot in my life. I am currently running a bit low on sleep. Why it is that I wake up at 4am is a mystery. Sometimes I wonder if something strange hasn't happened in this house at 4am. You know like the Amityville Horror or something.

I can't feel Selena's tail ligaments this morning but her udder looks unchanged. No ligaments is a sign of kidding soon so I am going to the hospital early (after checking on her again) and then coming home to check her before picking A. up from school. It is a bit early for her to kid but she is so big I gotta watch her closely.

In other goaty news Minnie and Chevre are learning to get up on the milking stand. Minne is a bit ditzy about the whole thing being her mother's daughter (she is Selena's Mini-Me) and is all looks and not so much brains. Chevre on the other hand hopped right up there last night like a pro.

I have to clean and lubricate the milking machine this weekend so I am ready to milk the gang......I shouldn't think of these things when I am tired.

Gotta run.

written at 8:02 a.m.
March 10, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.