next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LEAD LIDS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Forgive me readers for I am tired and will not be posting pictures tonight.

It has been three days since I last posted and I have been sinfully busy,

Friday was the last day of school for A. Busy, busy busy. Picnic, heat, rolling chevre logs.

Saturday was opening of the local farmer's market. It was a sell out day with more heat.

Today I turned 28 gallons of cow milk into gouda cheese. I still have to take the cheeses out of the press and molds.

I can barely keep my eyes open. I said to A. yesterday after I spoke to Phil, the cow dairy dude, that I would be "sleeping early again" today. I need to divorce 5:30am. My goal is to stay in bed tomorrow morning.

Gotta get those cheeses out of the press and into brine before I collapse.

written at 9:17 p.m.
June 10, 2007

4 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.