next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LET YOUR LIGHT SHINE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The lantern walk was absolutely beautiful. BEAUTIFUL. The path created by the paper bag lanterns seemed to go on for miles and miles. The moon, nearly full, was behind an cloud and moved into the clear sky and was absolutely brilliant. The children walked quietly and reverently down the lantern path as it twisted and turned through the night. When the circle was formed the children sang their lantern songs and the moon fairy came on the song of bells and the breeze. she moved around the circle leaving a star shaped cookie in each child's hand. The children then quietly moved back down the lantern path and went home with a beautiful picture held in their hearts.

Venus was peeking over the horizon as we formed our procession. I couldn't keep my eyes off her. She was all warm and bright to the southwest.

We came home and I showed A. the Hermit and the Moon cards from the tarot. A little offered from a magickal explanation. Those who know the tarot will understand why.

A. was poking around in my room while I was milking this afternoon. I was out of the house early and she was feeling adventurous. Well, she found the baby teeth she had offered to the tooth fairy. I came in the house and she offered them as treasure found and I gasped. The fairies truely were working near tonight. Magick is afoot.

written at 8:50 p.m.
November 17, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.