next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LITTLE WITCH IN THE KITCHEN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

At last the four day weekend is here. Getting up early has been a real chore this week. I just haven't been feeling quite right.

A. had a half day of school today and we came home and made pies. A. rolled out all the crusts which is pretty impressive. I know grown women who can't roll out a decent pie crust. Anyway, we now have a pumpkin and an apple pie for tomorrow. A. also made a little apple tart and she took some extra pie crust dough and cut it out with cookie cutters and sprinkled brown sugar on top. While they were baking the apple pie boiled over onto them so they got an apple glaze. What a neat invention. My 9 year old is inventing things that come out good in the kitchen (I admit the apple glaze was an accident but still).

Freezing rain in the forcast tonight and it is supposed to rain tomorrow. Yuck. I am not a big fan of holidays but a bit of sunshine makes it easier. A. really likes the feast aspect of thanksgiving. I make lots of yummy veggies and the carnivores have organic turkey. I also make pies each year. I need to go out in the morning and get my traditional bottle of champagne too. Cause momma ain't doing all that cooking without a little champagne afterwards. Let's hope it warms up so I can drive into town. Four wheel drive doesn't mean shit on ice.

Happy day whatever your inclination tomorrow.

written at 9:03 p.m.
November 22, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.