next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LIMPING ALONG

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I am beginning to understand why I had a good weekend. Things are beginning to fall apart and I needed to recharge in order to cope.

Everything seemed fine (in context of course)really until today. More fence went up yesterday but the job came to a halt when the handle to the sledge hammer broke. Can't pound in fence posts without the hammer. I wasn't too upset though. The fence will get done. Today I went out to do some things and the main thing couldn't be done because there was some monster traffic on a local road that wasn't worth dealing with. That wasn't so bad though, did some more xmas shopping since I was in the nasty mall zone. I picked A. up from school and headed home. Things started going pretty bad midway through doing barn chores. A. had stayed in the house while I went out. First problem was the hose had frozen. I shouldn't be surprised and really wasn't but it was a pain in the butt. Then A. comes outside to let me know her eye feels yucky. Yucky is not the word. The kid has gobs of mucus oozing out of her eyes and will wake up in the morning with her eyes glued shut. We will be skipping school in favor of the trip to the doctor for the eyedrops. This is not all that happened. I was walking out of the barn and my left ankle went into a fold to the left that was a loud echo of an injury dating back to 1979. At that time I was walking along and twisted my ankle in a similar way to today. the result was I had pulled a ligament so badly it pulled a chip out of a bone. I was on crutches for six weeks and then, like a young and invincible jerk, I went skiing. That left me with a ten year recovery period that left me with a lifetime stiffness to my left ankle. Now I am wondering what my left ankle will feel like in the morning. Hope it isn't too bad. I drive a stick shift and need my left ankle to drive A. to the doctor for the eyedrops.

I'm gonna need another good weekend to recover from all of this. If I can walk.

written at 8:59 p.m.
2004-11-09

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.