next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHAT IS LURKING OUT THERE?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I tried to post this earlier today but d�land wasn�t working right so finally�..

I am seriously considering locking this diary. Seems there is a chance Rainman has found this little site and I am not currently comfortable with that.

Sunday evening Rocketman called to chat. I spoke with him a while and he asked if Rainman was around so I turned the phone over to Rainman and continued making dinner. Yesterday I got an email from Rocketman asking if Rainman and I had talked. I chuckled and responded we hadn't. Apparently Rainman brought up the stuff in the car to Rocketman. No prompting was required. Now the ONLY place I mentioned that stuff was here.

Makes a person wonder, huh?

I honestly only mentioned that stuff as an example of how much a stranger Rainman is to me so I wonder what he thinks I think. I feel like I am twelve and Susie has to tell Mary that John likes her because there is no way John is ever going to talk to Mary. Geeze, its worse than sophmoric.

I am going to think a little more about locking down and will let you know if I actually am.

***************************************

In other news my car has a gremlin residing somewhere in the engine. It seems to be particularly fond of the throttle. Sunday I was driving home from A's school spring fair and the engine was racing and making some pretty agressive noises. Yesterday morning it didn't do it but then I went to visit a friend and it happened again. I took the car to the mechanic and it was purring like a well tuned kitten. Today it is also very well behaved.

I am driving upstate this Saturday and really need my car to work properly. I guess I will leave the car with the mechanic tomorrow in the hopes they can figure it out.

I only like machines and technology when they are working. Grrr.

written at 8:41 p.m.
March 22, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.