next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MAYBE IT WASN'T THE POPCORN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Well, my dad was up half the night with the pukes. Poor guy just had the runs not long ago. At 91 the immune system just isn't what it once was.

I am much better today. I am still slightly tired but that I can deal with.

I nearly forgot to get the permanent registration sticker for my truck. The temporary would have expired on Tuesday. Today is the day that the porta-dmv is sitting right at the bottom of the mountain on the other side. Beats traipsing 45 minutes to the main office and waiting half the day for the sticker. Ironically it was my dad who reminded me I needed to go today. He thinks more clearly than I do sometimes even when he was up half the night sick. So I got the sticker and it is stuck on the windshield where it belongs.

In cheese related news.... I called the guy that makes italian cheeses not too far from here. Did I tell you guys about the cheese that a veggie vendor wanted to bring to the local farmer's market? It was nixed because the market is producer only and they would have been buying it in. Anyway, the milk inspector suggested I call this guy to see where he gets his cow milk from. He doesn't know it was "my fault" his cheese couldn't be sold by the veggie vendor. Funny the inspector gave me his number to get info from. He says he will call me back with the farmer's number so I can call him about getting some milk. It is in a slightly more convienent location than the first guy I spoke with. I guess either way I can bring in cow milk so I can get the cheeseroom up and running even though my goats won't be giving milk soon. I will be drying them off and waiting for the new kids to arrive.

written at 2:30 p.m.
December 27, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.