next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A MAP TO THE FUTURE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So we are moving into the fall season and then to winter. This time of year is geared toward self reflection before the dreamtime of winter.

So I reflect and what do I see?

I still see someone who is living a life that is much less than comfortable. When I say comfortable I don't mean the quality of my couch. I am talking quality of life, state of mind and soul. I have been depressed to one degree or another for a couple of years now. I am always tired, I think, from doing too much for others and trying to hold a household together without much glue. My sense of humor, which has gotten me through alot of shit in the past has finally run out of steam. I am a prisoner of a marriage that probobly should have ended long ago. I just am not a great co-dependent sort of person. I get angry alot and I don't like that but at times I can't control it well.

There is more but you have heard it all before in one form or another.

So, what, I ask myself shall I do now. Going on and on like this seems unwise. I will lose what little sense I have left before spring arrives. Besides I don't want my kid growing up with two disfunctional parents.

So I am going to give counseling a try. Might help me regain some perspective cause I have to admit when living like this things get a bit distorted. Just gotta hope the woman I plucked off my insurance list is a match. Can't hurt and I can always say fuck it if I don't click with this person.

So that is what I find when I look inside.

written at 8:12 a.m.
2004-09-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.